It is natural to come up with some last-minute ideas or push unplanned content on your social networks that need priority. In this case, you might need to either edit or delete posts scheduled for future delivery.

How to edit scheduled content

Step 1: Sign in to Hopeful and point to 'Publish' on the main menu.

Step 2: Hover over to the timestamp of the post that you want to edit in the calendar view. You will see the option to edit the post as you bring the cursor to your post under the chosen date.

Step 3: Click on edit. This will take you back to the 'Create New Post' section where you created this particular post. Here you can edit your post content, replace images or videos, or change the scheduled date and time.

Step 4: Make sure to hit either 'schedule' or 'publish' depending upon how and when you want your content to go live.

How to delete scheduled content

Step 1: Sign in to Hopeful and point to 'Publish' on the main menu.

Step 2: Hover over to the timestamp of the post that you want to delete in the calendar view. You will see the option to delete the post as you bring the cursor to your post under the chosen date.

Step 3: Hit the delete button to avoid your post from publishing.

Kindly note that you can only edit or delete content that appears to be scheduled in the calendar or saved as drafts. You cannot delete published content through the Hopeful dashboard once it is live on your social networks. To delete published content, log in to your social platform and take the required action there.

Did this answer your question?